Harsha Bhogle announced his T20 XI for 2016

India’s ace commentator, Harsha Bhogle is back again with his Best T20 XI of 2016. He had named his ODI XI of 2016 yesterday itself and that list was pretty unique from the other ODI XI as he preferred the balance of the team over anything else.
Starting from the openers, Bhogle has chosen Quinton de Kock and David Warner as the opening batsmen as these guys are in prolific form in the shortest format of cricket in recent times. While Warner will also be leading the side as the Australian southpaw has some brilliant leadership skills which he demonstrated in the IPL 2016.
India’s run machine Virat Kohli was the obvious choice as he has maintained 100+ average in T20s in 2016. Despite the fact that Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell has not been consistent in recent times the former Indian commentator still played his bets in Maxwell followed by Mr. 360 AB de Villiers, who has been chosen as the wicketkeeper-batsman and his batting performance doesn’t need any introduction.
Jasprit Bumrah has found his spot in this XI of Bhogle as well because of the fact that this Indian bowler has impressed one and all with his accuracy to bowl yorkers. Bangladesh’s Mustafizur Rahman has also been picked for his brilliant debut in the T20s followed by Ravichandran Ashwin and Adam Zampa providing the spin options.
West Indies all-rounder duo Andre Russell and Dwayne Bravo have also been picked to maintain the balance of the and because of their wicket taking abilities that had helped the Windies to clinch the World T20 title.

About Author

Myself Amartya Datta, I'm currently 21 years old, living in Kolkata. I'm a Journalism & Mass Communication graduate and have a specialization on VFX and Graphic Designing.

Leave A Reply